Election Results

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Update: Following a ruling from our Independent Returning Officer, a re-count was ordered to ensure we were compliant with NUS Policy regarding reserved NUS delegate positions. This policy means we can only reserve one place for an Officer, rather than the two we had previously reserved. A count was therefore re-held to elect five delegates, two of whom must be self-defining women. The four previously elected delegates were elected in this count, alongside a fifth delegate, Patrick Jenkins. 

Congratulations to Patrick on his election. 

You can see a full breakdown of these updated results here.

(Updated 16/11/18)


Congratulations to the following candidates on their success in the Winter Term Elections 2018.

Your new Disabilities Representation Officer is Tiseana Hussain.

Your NUS Delegates are:

  • Lubaba Khalid
  • Samira Azir
  • Zahra Butt
  • Sunny Lee

They will be joined by Lareb Naseem (your Students’ Union President) and a member of the 2019-2020 sabbatical officer team.

Thank you to all candidates who took part.

You can see a full breakdown of the results here:


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.